Things to do in Stockton

World Championship Boxing

Location: Stockton Arena
Address: 248 W. Fremont St., Stockton, 95203
More Info: 209-373-1400
Date: 5/4/2019 3:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Cost: $175, $100, $65, $40 & $25*
Website Export to Calendar
World Championship Boxing

IBF light heavyweight world champion Artur Beterbiev, the only current world champion with a 100 percent knockout ratio, will take his iron fists to California for the second defense of his title. Beterbiev, who recently signed a long-term pact with Top Rank, will face top contender Radivoje “Hot Rod” Kalajdzic in the main event Saturday, May 4 at Stockton Arena. In the co-feature, Jerwin “Pretty Boy” Ancajas, the world’s longest-reigning 115-pound world champion, will make the seventh defense of his IBF junior bantamweight title against No. 1 contender Ryuichi Funai.

And, in a six-round lightweight special attraction, 18-year-old Stockton native and blue-chip prospect Gabriel Flores Jr. will face off against Eduardo Pereira.

Beterbiev-Kalajdzic, Ancajas-Funai, and Flores-Pereira will be televised live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes (Spanish) at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m PT. The soon-to-be announced undercard will stream live beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on ESPN+, the direct-to-consumer sports streaming service from The Walt Disney Company’s Direct-to-Consumer & International segment and ESPN.

Promoted by Top Rank.

Print
 
Tags:
Rate this article:
No rating

Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message:
x

Follow Us On...

«May 2020»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627
282930
5/30/2020 6:00 AM - 5/31/2020 3:00 PM
9534

The Market at Delta

We're Open Every Weekend — Rain or...
Read more
31
1
2
3
45
6/5/2020 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
9715

Lodi First Friday Art Hop

Please join us for an evening celebrating the...
Read more
6
7